I Used To Have a Place in Your Heart

I used to have a place in your heart
where waves of the ocean are feelings for me

I used to have a place in your heart
where silence was enough to let you feel me

I used to have a place in your heart
where galleries of my smile are of sweet reverie

I used to have a place in your heart
where sounds of my stifled laugh made great melody

I used to have a place in your heart
where faces of others only made you see me

I used to have a place in your heart
where the truths and lies didn’t matter to thee

I used to have a place in your heart
where reciprocation of love was the only fee

I used to have a place in your heart
where my love for you is my very own key

I used to have a place in your heart
where someone took the place meant for me

I used to have a place in your heart
where every memory made it hard to set you free

I used to have a place in your heart
where the world crumbled for us to see

I used to have a place in your heart
where pain replaced what used to be of glee

I used to have a place in your heart
where fate made you meet a girl such as she

I used to have a place in your heart
but no longer do I

I used to have a place in your heart
I used to, I used to

Leave a Reply

