I feel like I am undeserving of love and friendship just because of how fat and ugly I am. I have no thigh gap, flat stomach, tiny waist or a good pair of long legs. I am just the girl drowning in her insecurities and pouring her frustrations unto herself. I decorate myself with ugly scars–scars that might make people think that I am crazy or thirsty for attention–just to feel something else besides these guilt and hatred that I have for myself. I have stopped making batches of new scars, but I haven’t stopped hating myself. I try to change myself a lot just so I can accept myself. Yet, even if I do try to, there is always a point where I get back to the beginning where I feel that I am insignificant, worthless and invisible. It is getting harder each day, and I am getting tired.

Leave a Reply

